General Awareness Book Series For Children

Breathing in Bodhi – General Awareness Books


Breathing in Bodhi Books are one of the best books on general awareness. This book has been published by the DISHA PUBLICATION for the benefits of all students. It is a series of 6 books and is available in two themes


(1) Life Skills – thinking/ social/ emotional skills

(2) Attitude and Values


It helps students to develop their general awareness and necessary life skills, attitude and values. The Unique Selling Proposition of this series is that it is a  MULTIPURPOSE GENERAL AWARENESS BOOK SERIES.

The book is meant for


1) beginners (Age-11-13)

2) Avid Readers (Age-12-14)

3) experts (Age 13+)

Breathing in Bodhi

The intention of DISHA PUBLICATION is to share valuable knowledge to all those students who are interested in general awareness and are keen to develop awareness, comprehension and wisdom to pursue a great life.

The benefits of these books are that it helps students to boost their self-confidence, build up vocabulary/ contextual usage/ communication, improve comprehension, development of analytical skills, helps in opinion creation, tips for essay writing/interviews,  and makes them a problem solver.


Philosophy – Breathing in Bodhi


The Methodology of Breathing in Bodhi

Each book contains 30 Fascinating Stories based upon the places, events, ideas, issues and personalities from around the world. These stories will inculcate Reading habit along with building global awareness. Each story has been elaborately discussed and is analysed by the following tools:

1. Wordsmith – aims at augmenting the vocabulary and contextual usage of words thus helps in improving communication.
2. Finding the Fact – aims at developing the comprehension and analytical skills.
3. Extra Inning – gives an opportunity to the reader to explore the extra information related to the story thus developing a research orientation and improving general awareness.
4. Reality Check – a platform to create opinions and solve problems about the various issues related to the story.

The paradigm shift in the field of education focuses on the development of life skills, attitudes and values which are the 21st century skills. This was the prime focus which made us divide this series into two themes life skills and attitudes and values. Each theme strongly voices out in three levels – beginners, the avid readers and the experts making it a six book series. Each book contains 30 fascinating stories about people, places, events, ideas and issues.

Details of Breathing in Bodhi- Life Skills General Awareness Books

Details of Breathing in Bodhi-  Attitude & Values General Awareness Books

One Reply to “General Awareness Book Series For Children”

Leave a Reply