Syllabus 2019 – IAS Mains (Hindi)

The IAS mains examination is for those Candidates who have qualified in the prelims examination. The test designed by UPSC examination 2019 consists of 7+2= 9 papers, for IAS mains. The examination has two uncounted qualifying papers namely,

  1. Any Modern Language-300 marks
  2. English-300 marks

The language preference by the candidates should be picked from which is in the Eighth Schedule of the Constitution, for the mains examination. The marks has the following distribution, 1750 (written) + 275 (interview) = 2025.

Of the optional subject, a candidate is allowed to take one from the list of optional subjects. The list of the particulars and its details are listed below for reference IAS Mains Syllabus 2019:

syllabus for ias mains 2019


Expect for the papers A and B, the marks secured by the candidates are summed in the merit ranking by the UPSC. For further details on the qualifying marks find them on the official website.

[wpdm_package id=’22542′]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top